Seven chakras

Seven chakras

In this class you will create seven individual ceramic pieces representing the centers of spiritual power in the human body, to form a lovely wall hanging for any yogi!

The Sanskrit word Chakra literally translates to wheel or disk. In yoga, meditation, and Ayurveda, this term refers to wheels of energy throughout the body. There are seven main chakras, which align the spine, starting from the base of the spine through to the crown of the head. To visualize a chakra in the body, imagine a swirling wheel of energy where matter and consciousness meet. This invisible energy, called Prana, is vital life force, which keeps us vibrant, healthy, and alive.
— What Is a Chakra? By Michelle Fondin

What do chakra colors mean?

While the chakra colors reflect different frequencies of light and energy associated with each energy center, their meaning may be related to the function of its associated chakras and general symbolism. When you see or use the following colors, you could make the following associations:


Root, first chakra:  Symbolizes safety, survival, grounding, nourishment from the Earth energy. 


Sacral second, chakra:  Carries meanings associated with emotions, creativity, sexuality, and is associated with water, flow.


Solar plexus, third chakra: Symbolizes mental activities, intellect, personal power, will.


Heart, fourth chakra: Connected with love, relating, integration, compassion.


Throat, fifth chakra: Symbolizes self expression, expression of truth, creative expression, communication, perfect form and patterns.


Third eye, sixth chakra: Evokes intuition, extrasensory perception, inner wisdom.


Crown, seventh chakra: Associated with the universal, connection with spirituality, consciousness.


$49 includes all the materials for a 2-3 hour class. All work will be fired and returned to you within 10 days.

Click here to register.